Home Learning

During this period of self-isolation, we are planning to build up resources for people to access from home. Below is a comprehensive list of website that can be used to support learning. This list will grow over the coming weeks. 

If you require help or need to ask questions, please contact the teacher vis Class Dojo.

Resource

Name

Weblink

Log in

Maths

TT Rock Star

and 

Numbots

https://play.ttrockstars.com/

Personal Log in

If username/log in needed contact class teacher

Maths

Top Marks

https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games/daily10 

No log in / free use

Maths NRich https://nrich.maths.org/ No log in / free use
Maths Number Blocks https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/grownups/help-your-child-with-maths No log in / free use
Maths Top Marks https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games No log in / free use
Maths White Rose https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/ No log in / free use

Maths/English/Science

Education City

https://www.educationcity.com/

Personal Log in

If username/log in needed contact class teacher

Phonics Phonics Play http://www.phonicsplay.co.uk No log in / free use
Phonics Letter Land https://www.letterland.com/covid-19 No log in / optional subscription

English Writing

Pobble 365

http://www.pobble365.com/

No log in / free use

Reading Activities

Scholastic

https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

No log in / free use

Reading Amazon Audible https://stories.audible.com/start-listen. No log in / free use

Reading

Oxford Owl

https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

No log in / free use

Reading

Author Fly

https://authorfy.com

Required on page
Reading Book Trust https://www.booktrust.org.uk/books-and-reading/bookfinder/ No log in / free use
Reading (KS2) David Walliams https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/elevenses/ No log in / free use
Reading Love Reading for kids https://www.lovereading4kids.co.uk/ No log in / free use
Reading (from 20/4/20) Story time with Nick https://www.ruthmiskin.com/en/find-out-more/help-during-school-closure/ No log in / free use
Poetry Childrens Poetry Archive https://childrens.poetryarchive.org/ No log in / free use

Handwriting

Letterjoin

https://www.letterjoin.co.uk/

Whole School:

username: eg14003

password: home

Writing Purple Mash https://2simple.com/purple-mash/ Sign up required
General The Day Newsletter https://theday.co.uk/subscriptions/the-day-home Sign up required

Computing

Code

https://code.org/learn

No log in required

Computing

Lightbot

https://hourofcode.com/lightbot

No log in required

Computing

Blockly

https://blockly.games

n/a

Computing Minecraft https://education.minecraft.net/class-resources/lessons New sign up/log in needed - personal

Science

Manchester University

https://www.childrensuniversity.manchester.ac.uk/learning-activities/science/

No log in required

Science

Science fun

http://www.sciencefun.org/kidszone/experiments/

No log in required

Science

BBC

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

No log in required

Science STEM Home Learning https://www.stem.org.uk/primary-science No log in required

Physical

 

 

5-a-day www.5-a-day.tv

USERNAME: FPSca130dx

 

PASSWORD: h3Y6LM4x

Mental Health & Well-Being Anna Freud National Centre for Children & Families

https://www.annafreud.org/what-we-do/ana-feud-learning-network/coronavirus/

This page has evidence-based advice for children/young people and parents/carers about how to support wellbeing during the coronavirus outbreak as well as linking to trusted sources of information and activities and resources to promote self-care at this tricky time.

No log in required

© Copyright 2017–2021 Fairfield Primary School